Tuesday, 22 July 2008 05:20

Bordertown Wanderer
(Bian Cheng Lang Zi: 边城浪子)

Author: Gu Long
Translator: Bliss (Justin Lu)


Bordertown Wanderer is a wuxia novel written by Gu Long. It is part of the "Flying dagger" series, a series that starts from "Little Li Tanhua" Li XunHoan, and continues with the stories of Ye Kai and Fu HongXue.

It introduces the characters Ye Kai and Fu HongXue, the intertwining fate that binds both of them together, and the way they help each other to escape from the horrifying past.

Ye Kai later had his own story in Jiu Yue Ying Fei (九月鹰飞 Flying Eagle in the Ninth Month), while Fu HongXue starred in Tian Ya Ming Yue Dao (天涯明月刀: Midnight, Bright Moon, Saber.

It's curious that the Bordertown Wanderer story was actually written AFTER both 'Flying Eagle in the Ninth Month' and 'Midnight, Bright Moon, Sabre'.

Link to the novel

Last Updated ( Tuesday, 22 July 2008 05:43 )