PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 08 July 2008 21:55

Flying Eagles in the Ninth Month
(Jiu Yue Ying Fei: 九月鹰飞)

Author: Gu Long
Translator: Fastclock


Flying Eagles in the Ninth Month is a wuxia novel written by Gu Long. It is part of the "Flying dagger" series, a series that starts from "Little Li Tanhua" Li XunHoan, and continues with the stories of Ye Kai and Fu HongXue. These closely related novels in the series are:

  1. 多情剑客无情剑 Duo Qing Jian Ke Wu Qing Jian (Sentimental Swordsman, Ruthless Sword) - 1970
  2. 边城浪子 Bian Cheng Lang Zi (Bordertown Wanderer)
  3. 九月鹰飞 Jiu Yue Ying Fei (Flying Eagle in September)
  4. 天涯明月刀 Tian Ya Ming Yue Dao (Midnight, Bright Moon, Saber)

There are a couple more novels that have more vague references to the series, but these 4 are the most relevant one.

Link to the novel

Last Updated ( Tuesday, 22 July 2008 05:44 )
PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 07 July 2008 11:05

Longevity Sword
(Chang Sheng Jian:  长生剑)

Author: Gu Long
Translator: Huang YaoShi (Chapter 1), Siven (Intro Poem and Chapter 2 Part 1-2), Fastclock (The rest of the book)

Longevity Sword is the title of the 1st weapon book by Gu Long.

Here are the titles of the 7 Weapon Series:

  1. Longevity Sword
  2. Peacock Feather
  3. Jade Sabre
  4. Sentimental Rings
  5. Tyrant Spear
  6. Separation Hook
  7. Fists (direct sequel to Tyrant Spear)


Longevity Sword tells the story of Bai YuJing, an accomplished swordsman, who found himself being blamed by the others and the Green Dragon Clan for the disappearance of the ultimate hidden weapon, the peacock feather. He had to use his utmost to fend the others, while finding out the real culprit. Many, many people wanted the peacock feather for their own purposes. On top of it, he had to work with Yuan ZiXia, an enigmatic woman who might just have her own agenda.

Link to the Novel

Last Updated ( Tuesday, 22 July 2008 05:45 )

Page 4 of 4